U S LOGIC Divx DVD PLAYER

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by rick5446, Dec 27, 2005.

1. rick5446

rick5446 Guest

Just started this thread.Hope their will be some response
    Their are a lot of people interested in Divx DVD Players,so know matter what kind of Player U got[make & model] help us all out.Just post your PROs & CONs here
    Also where U bought it..Reliable sources are an important factor
    More & more local Retailers are starting to handle these players,as the popularity grows,also prices are getting more in line with REG DVD Players.More features are being added,like the US LOGIC being able to handle the QPEL [Quarter PixEL (DivX, video), "QPel"]
    Also what type of media works the best & what don't.But I guess today most media problems have been corrected,except for good & bad.But this is going to be a problem till the world ends
    Well I guess thats all for now SYLA [See Ya Later Alligator]

2. MannyVjr

MannyVjr Member

Hello to all...

I'm new to the Divx scene. I don't encode yet, I just use what's floating on cyberspace (mostly anime right now). I use a Mac G4. No PC in my household yet.

I bought the U S LOGIC from CompUSA for around $45.00 +tax (I got the $20 2-yr warranty).

I was interested on this player to play my .AVI files that I have on DVD-Rs and some DVD+RW.
    It did play about 75% of the files.
    I found that a batch of episodes only played the first 10 seconds only, then skipped to the next one.
    The player has problems playing my home-made DVDs (on DVD-R), a lot of stuttering which I always find on "hi-end players", because the cheap generic ones play them without problems.

I just got the player yesterday... i believe more testing is in order... when more questions arise I'll be back with them.

Peace

3. rick5446

rick5446 Guest

Sounds like U may need to run your AVI's through NanDub..I'VE HAD know problems with my player [ USLOGIC ]BOUGHT at COMP USA

4. MannyVjr

MannyVjr Member

I'm using a Macintosh :)