Unknown?!?!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by DonnieXL, Jul 10, 2005.

1. DonnieXL

DonnieXL Member

Hay all,
    I'm a supper noob in this xbox modding, so sorry for making stupid mistakes.

Well first of all i have modded my xbox with the DouX2 chip.
    But it seems he don't know anything. Cause i have downloaded a bunch of xbox games and burnd it, with Nero as an ISO, well when i popped the disk in my xbox. My xbox says Unknown.

I don't think the chip is modded wrong cause i CAN see a regionfree DVDs.

But it must be something with the burning i think.
    The hadware i have:
    A xbox with the DouX2 chip
    A DVD burner, NEC ND-3500

I have tryed to burn 2 games, Medal_Of_Honor_Euporean_Assault_USA_XBOXDVD-XWaR
    Juiced-USA-XBOXDVD-RETAIL-DAGGER

Both didn't work i have burnded with Nero and Alcohol.
    and finalysed the dvd...
    both dvds it says Unknown...

Could anyone here please help me with my problem...
    I really like to play those games...

Thnx in advance
    DonnieXL

2. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

My first question is what DuoX 2 chip do you have? There are three main kinds: DuoX 2, DuoX 2 Cromwell/Flashbios, DuoX 2 Lite.

Next, what program are you using to burn the game w/?

Also, your drive might have a problem playing burned games, so you should try the games you burned on a buddies modded Xbox if at all possible.

3. Slimberg

Slimberg Member

also check the make sure the games you are downloading are NTSC (USA) or PAL if u are in europe.

they have to be the right format depending on where u are. Also, i think it may be how u are burning them

to be safe, you should make the game into an .iso BEFORE you burn it...

once it is an iso image... burn the image to a dvd-r/rw

help any?

4. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

The DuoX 2 chip autodetects games from all regions (i.e. all NTSC, PAL, and NTSC-J games), and boots them everytime. So that is not the problem.