1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

USA DNA$ Codes (don't worry its legal to post)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by noxious10, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. PWAbak3d

    PWAbak3d Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i need the dnas id for MARVEL NEMISES... can help me out ?
     
  2. JagMan

    JagMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah same here i also need x-men legends 2 can u please post it here
     
  3. bisquit40

    bisquit40 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does not having the dnsa code cause the screen to be blue when you boot a backup
     
  4. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Marvel Nemesis: Rise of the Imperfects (SLUS_212.81)
    (Size = 5,939,284 bytes)
    Disk ID = XX XX 03 30 CC / XX XX 02 30 C4

    X-Men Legends 2: Rise Of The Apocalypse
    (Size = bytes)
    Disc ID = XX XX 02 30 BC

    Marvel Nemesis try either one idk which one works but one does I just don't have the game. Xmens works fine.
     
  5. JagMan

    JagMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thank sniper78 for the dnas
     
  6. egomaniac

    egomaniac Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok so which one is correct for Marvel Nemesis?
     
  7. sniper78

    sniper78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    IDK u got to try it but I am pretty sure the first one is it cause the second one is prolly pal.
     
  8. JagMan

    JagMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    uhh does anyone have nba dnas
     
  9. Jdilla

    Jdilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nba live 2006 please
     
  10. Jdilla

    Jdilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    found it:
    NBA Live 2006 (SLUS_212.79)
    (Size = 8,026,368 bytes)
    Disc ID = XX XX 03 30 CC

    Problem is, after it passes the dnas check, EA asks you to verify your ea account, i press x to verify it, and i got the red screen of deatH!!
    and i do have an ea account.
     
  11. Smokey899

    Smokey899 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone have the DNAS for Steel Lancer International, it's kind of an unknown so im unable to rent it around where I live.
     
  12. JagMan

    JagMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    o lol yeah same here i cant find were i can download it
     
  13. JagMan

    JagMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    come on guy help us out
     
  14. sick_unit

    sick_unit Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Request: Top Spin
     
  15. serranoX3

    serranoX3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anybody knows FIFA 06 DNAS?
     
  16. Magobot

    Magobot Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    X-Men Legends 2 Rise Of The Apocalypse (NTSC) Disc ID = XX XX 02 30 BC

    fill in the blanks

    also I wouldn't bother trying this on a downloaded backup version..you must rent it rip it then run the image patcher 1.6 or whatever else have you

    peace
     
  17. apollon1

    apollon1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why would it not work on a downloaded version?
    Has any one succesfully backed up X-men legends 2 from a downloaded version?
     
  18. apollon1

    apollon1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why would it not work on a downloaded version?
    Has any one succesfully backed up X-men legends 2 from a downloaded version?
     
  19. Magobot

    Magobot Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol nevermind I am an idiot I actually was able to get it to work on a downloaded version guessing the first twos sets of the id for x-men legends 2 so I can confirm it works

    sorry

    peace
     
  20. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    jdilla, that could be caused by some type of double check but, did you try to reload the game and try going online again?
    I also wanted to touch base on the whole PAL/NTSC online issue seeing how so many people ask about it.

    You can't play NTSC games online with a PAL machine (this doesn't apply to older NTSC online games such as socom, twisted metal online, tribes:AA, frequency, etc... because they don't use dnas) and viseversa because you will recieve a DNAS error (I believe it's error 833). Having said that there is a way to change your PS2's system ID with something called an ID changer, by doing this you essentialy make the ps2 an NTSC machine to DNAS (or PAL to DNAS if you go the other way). However, if you do this you will no longer be able to play PAL games online on your system which now has an NTSC ID (or PAL ID depending on what region you're in). Now, this ID changer doesn't work for all systems, you can do it up to V7 (could be V8 but i'm 95% sure it's 7) because any systems newer than that do not save the new system ID that you entered. Now a warning, if you do try to change your system ID please do remember to write your old system ID down (yes, I know of people that actually forgot to write down the old ID and the region change was unsuccessful and they had no way of going back to the original ID 'cause they didn't write it down).
    This also applies if you want to go ntsc-j <-> ntsc u/c.
    Hope this clears a lot of things up.

    I guess I forgot one thing. You can't play JAP games online outside of japan because apparently they have to pay to play online (this is what I've been told by many).
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2005

Share This Page