What type of CD do I need to backup my games

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by evilDARD, Sep 3, 2005.

1. evilDARD

evilDARD Guest

Im new to backing up my games but I have done everything you need to but dont know what type of CD I need. Do i need a CD-R, CD-RW or DVD-R??

I tryed DVD-R but the burning program (I tryed Nero AND DVD Decrypter)acted as if there wasnt a disk in the drive and kept saying please insert a blank disk. What do I do???

2. nevwst

nevwst Regular member

how are you tring to back up your games cos there is no program to my knowledge that can make a backup of an xbox game unless you are making a copy of a a game that has already been backed up i use DVD-R and they do the job for me you need to ftp your xbox and pc providing your xbox has been modded hope this helps

3. evilDARD

evilDARD Guest

Well I used the guide at the top of the page and all I need to do is burn the iso to a CD but the burning programs and my PC dont register there being a DVD-R in the drive. Why is this?

4. tEChniiQue

tEChniiQue Guest

Stick with the DvD-R (minus). If you have a small enough game to fit on a Cd, you will more than likely need to use a CD-RW.

As for your issues with burning, what type of file are you trying to burn to disc?
    If it's an .iso file then all you need to do is:
    - Put the disc in the DvD drive
    - Open NERO
    - Close the New Compilation window that pops up
    - Go to FILE and then OPEN
    - Navigate to the .iso file and open it in NERO
    - Make sure you click finalize disc

[​IMG]

It should burn successfully. Take notes that a low speed has been set. GO WITH THAT.

If have the file as a Game folder (the way it is in the xbox)
    follow this tutorial:
    http://www.teamxecuter.com/qwixnero.htm

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2005
  5. evilDARD

evilDARD Guest