x box back up

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Jacqui24, Dec 6, 2005.

1. Jacqui24

Jacqui24 Member

Im new at this!!! Ive got smart ftp, xisomanager and nero. Ive managed to figure out how to get the game from the xbox to the pc and then make it an iso file but when i burnt it the disc would play on the xbox and i could copy it to the xbox hard drive but when i tried to open it from the hard drive the screen just went black and i had to turn off the xbox. plus the game i made a back up of was 2.56GB on the pc but when i burnt it to the disc there was just over 200MB on there.
    Please can someone help me.

Thank you in advance

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

SO the disc worked when you burnt it to disc? You placed it in the Xbox and played it?

If so and then you placed it on your hard drive and cant get it to boot off the hard drive then try doing this.

FTP to the Xbox or use the Xbox file explorrer and find your CACHE folders and clean them out. Then try running the game off the hard drive.

Often the CACHE files in the CACHE folders become corupt and need to be deleted. 85% of the time when people have trouble booting a game off the hard drive its cause of this problem.

3. Jacqui24

Jacqui24 Member

Ok. I cleared my cache files and then burnt a game i already had on the computer and it worked fine but then i extracted one from the xbox and made a iso file from it and then burnt it. when i put it to copy to the HDD it still come up that it was copying 210MB even the game is 2.56GB and when i checked the D drive it siad the disc was 2.56GB so i really dont know what is going on. Im stuck. Please help!!!

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

@Jacqui24

slow down and tell us what your doing step by step.

You say you Extracted the game from the XBox burnt an ISO but it will only put 210 MG on the hard drive.

More information will help:
    What are you trying to do?