Xbox Ftp......Help

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Cleves, Mar 27, 2006.

1. Cleves

Cleves Member

I'm Fairly new to having a soft-mod xbox (no chip) and am trying to figure out a few things. First I am curious on how to take the X: and Y drives on the xbox and return the space into the E: partition where as I only Have the 8 Gig Harddrive.....Problem 2 I have been using ftp to transfer my mp3's and music video's/movies to the xbox in order to put everything on tv but am having a problem with AVI files not transferring/ it shows on most ftp clients that it is waiting than just stops and says unsuccessful now i have had no problems with any other file types transferring from or to the xbox until now
    I cant figure out why these specific files wont send when all others will? Any Ideas Would be great thanks

2. TheReturn

TheReturn Guest

3. Cleves

Cleves Member

I have read the tutorial but have no need for it as a close friend has the necessary games/accessories to do the soft mod im just curious on how to turn the space from X: and Y: directories to make my E: directory have more space......Thanks for the link as well...Also i have solved my problem for transferring files by using the free version of core ftp from download.com [I still had the same problem initially(error writing avi files on the xbox] I found that all you have to do with an error #123 is reduce the amount of characters in the title of the file you are transferring. ex.(i had a file underworldevolutionvcddivxminextorrent.net.avi, it wouldnt copy to the xbox, I changed it to underworld.avi and it copied no problems)

4. TheReturn

TheReturn Guest

you can't make more space for E drive. that is how it is.

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2006
  5. steimy

steimy Active member

You want more space, then i suggest getting and installing a bigger HDD, that is the way to go.
    I put a 300GB in mine and never looked back.

6. TheReturn

TheReturn Guest