Xbox ISO

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by peter43au, Sep 24, 2006.

1. peter43au

peter43au Guest

Hi All

I am new to this and need help. i recentley aquired an Xbox ISo file and tried to copy it with Alcohol 120 and Nero and it did not work, are there any settings i need to change in these programs to get ot to work.

And yes my console is chipped.

Cheers

Pete

2. scamino1

scamino1 Guest

ok first off,was the game on a dvd or cd?if it was a dvd it could be the type of dvd that messes u up,vertabrim dvd+r s do not work on the xbox.Some memorexs do not work either.But try this download dvd decryptor{google it}and burn it at a maximum of 4x.

3. peter43au

peter43au Guest

Hi

Cheers
    the dvd's i am using are Maxmax and the game is on dvd but will give decryptor a go.

thanks

4. omar3333

omar3333 Regular member

also try using IMGBRN

5. evocre8r

evocre8r Member

Another solution is to extract the .xiso file to a folder, then burn the contents of the folder using NERO. Burn it as a UDF DVD Disc and force xbox compatibility. Then burn it at the SSSSLLLLOOOWWWEESSTTT speed possible by your burner (2.4x?). It will take about 20 or so minutes but it works perfect for me. If that doesn't work, just FTP it to your xbox Hard Drive.

Evocre8r

6. wasted05

wasted05 Guest

yup if u have bad quality dvd's burn it at a slow speed...idk about x2.5 i would do it at x4

7. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

That's only partially true, as it's not the media but rather the fact that it's a DVD+R. Not all Xbox DVD-ROMs can read DVD+R, and even if they're the same brand of drive compatibility isn't always the same either.

Verbatim and Taiyo Yuden make the best recordable DVD media. The only one that comes close is Ritek, and that only applies to their RiDATA brand since the other ones they have aren't consistently top quality.