1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You too can create a MENU for true vob files without re-encoding

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by rtcrowe, Aug 16, 2005.

  1. rtcrowe

    rtcrowe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This has been the most difficult project yet. This is only for the most advanced used who use the highest level of quality the DVD vob files. Yes, vob files. (No re-encoding required, keep superior quality and saves time. The software to do this is only $50 or $60 and their is a trial version available. (One doesn't need to convert to mpegs quality first to create a menu). Is anyone interested?
     
  2. jim_dandy

    jim_dandy Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Sounds like a sales pitch.
     
  3. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yea it sure does. Have you read the forum rules?
     
  4. rtcrowe

    rtcrowe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No, I am just a user who got lucky and asked the right questions...
    Most people already have this software: Nero. It has been a staple
    for many years. One of the modules under the new version is NeroVision Express v3.0. The manual was designed for encoding everything. However, I didn't want to re-encode my DVD vob files.
    Nero technical support gave me the answer. Yes, it can be done.
    Under "Make DVD", bottom of the screen, press "More". Then check "Enable SmartEncoding" under the "Video Options". Apparently the SmartEncoding looks at a file first, to see if it has been encode, and if so, it skips the file and looks at the next one.
    Further, I have helped two people already today who had this problem. I am willing to setup a step-by-step guide if there is enough interest.
     
  5. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Well you should have just said ... "all you need is Nero".
     
  6. rtcrowe

    rtcrowe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So noted... Thanks
     

Share This Page