1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

yuden question

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by NSA187, Jul 24, 2005.

1. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

i have maybe about 100 dvd backups on ty and i noticed on a couple that there are small bubbles on the read side, is this normall ? I am not a newbie i know how to make successful backup.. thanks in advance

2. kivory666

kivory666 Regular member

hi,

how do those backups play? "bubbles" on the read side are NOT normal for TY media~ i have used thousands and have never noticed the "bubbles"...perhaps a "not-so-perfect" batch? no idea...aesthetically, that might be an indication of a flaw in the dye, but, if those movies/backups playback w/out problems, then, don't worry about it...but, "bubbles" are NOT normal~ :)

3. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

it's like a tiny dot that the dye looks a little darker works fine though, i have close to 200 backups of dvds, i heard they last over 200 years

4. wolves

wolves Regular member

800 years is a big call...of course who will be around to prove or disprove it?
    And who will want 200 years of looking at some of our `favourite` movies?
    200 years has got to be a bit rich but...

5. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

yea your right, how do u label your backed up dvds ?

6. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

I label some of my backups with the epson r-200 photojet printer. I use verbatim data life plus +8x and maxell +8x full hub printable media.It does a super job on the disc and jacket covers. These are mostly on the better backups- "Good Movies". The regular.low budget flick backups I just use the old fashioned sharpie.

7. teflonmyk

teflonmyk Regular member