1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I found out how to fix the matshita UJ-840D dvd+/- laptop drive

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by majanboo, Feb 19, 2007.

1. majanboo

majanboo Member

I could not add a reply because I was a newbie so I'm adding the response here to this post:

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/290613

I basically typed everythign up here:
    http://www.sharkyforums.com/showthread.php?t=275046

but here is the repost of what I did. It seemed windows XP, recognized the issue after I went through all of this, and may have had its own fix(its been a few months since i did it, I don't remmber exact)

Any way Here you go:

I Got the fix for problem with the matshita UJ-840D
    *****back your importnat business/school data up before doing this. Just as a precautionary measure!!!****

here is a start
    http://www.techzilla.info/viewtopic.php?t=7

techzilla would not let me post at the lik about i have no idea why but here goes.

first i tried this from sharky forum:
    (http://www.sharkyforums.com/showthread.php?t=275046)

Nemesys
    Mako Shark

Matshita!!

The name says it all, these drives are total garbage. They have absolutely no support. I would go to the notebook manufacturer's web site and check if there are any firmware updates (doubtful).

An exclamation mark in Device Manager suggests a corrupted Registry entry which normally cites an error Code 31, Code 32, Code 19, Code 39, or Code 41.

Solution.......................

Start your Registry Editor.

Locate the UpperFilters value under the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}

If present, delete the UpperFilters

Locate the LowerFilters value under the same key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}