1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Doesn't anyone use the guides before posting "how-to" questions?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by cryptdigr, Mar 4, 2004.

1. cryptdigr

cryptdigr Guest

Hey Grogey,

My brother is 34 and just received his Master's Degree in Theology. I have to admit that he surprised not only myself, but many around him with this accomplishment. Determination got him there and determination keeps him going. If you'd like to talk further then feel free to contact me.
    Take it Easy :)

2. BenDover

BenDover Member

I second your sentiments cryptdigr. Here I am a newbie looking for simple infomation that I'm sure I'll find out is real basic. It would be easier just to post a question and wait for someone to answer me, but here I am in the "guides" thread first to search for my answer before bothering the people I'll need later on as I get better at DVD burning. If only everyone would do the same these boards would be much more efficent than they already are. The vets would be able to spend more time answering legitimate questions rather than answering the same questions over and over.

I just wanted to say thanks to everyone that participates in this forum ahead of time! I have seen in my short time here that there is all kinds of information to be had! Keep up the good work everyone!

Okay I'm off to read some guides! You'll be hearing from me shortly with my questions I'm sure. I'll try to make mine original questions too if I can.

Peace,

BenDover

3. cryptdigr

cryptdigr Guest

Yeah, the guides are THE reason I first started using this forum. Everything else I've learned including some of the people I have talked to are just bonuses of a GREAT forum ;) However, the TMPGenc guide might be a bit better if there were some "tweaking" guide to help with the numerous fine tuning available within the program itself. All in all, AD is the place to be!

Ciao!

4. seamonkey