1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Help Help! I've tried everything - MTR & DVD2OneX - trying to rip Blades of Glory

Discussion in 'Video problems with Mac' started by kelbelle2, Aug 30, 2007.

1. kelbelle2

kelbelle2 Guest

Sigh...I am not a newbie with these programs but I just can't seem to get a few DVDs to Rip or compress right. I just read the thread for Saw3 and I was thinking that there was some hope there, but that still didn't work for me.

This is my issue:

After many attempts of ripping the movie with the full movie, just the movie mode and both in accros (sp) I had errors (but the rip did complete). Now this is usually fine when I compress it with DVD2OneX, but it will not fully compress and stops around 30%.

Sooo...I gave the "Saw3" way a whirl. I ripped it with MTR - just track 8 - main feature. And while that still had errors, it completed. Now when I'm compressing it with DVD2OneX (not the tracks with zero)it says it's going to take 12 hours. So I actually let it run last night, and 8 hours later it was at 8%. This just can't be right! It doesn't seem to be moving at all.

I've done everything else I can think of. The disc is new and clean. My MTR is set up correctly. I've let the movie play for a couple of minutes...I know the routine! What else can I possibly do? There have been a few movies in the past few months that I just couldn't rip/compress but I just decided to not care...now it's bothering me! lol

If anyone has ANY other suggestions I would really appreciate it!

2. mistycat

mistycat Active member

Last edited: Aug 30, 2007
  3. kelbelle2

kelbelle2 Guest

Thanks but I'm pretty sure the programs are all for PCs. I'm using a Mac.

4. terryxpre

terryxpre Member

I assume you are using MTR 3, and DVD2One version 2.1.3, both the latest versions.