1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

amd 4000+

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by caza125, Apr 23, 2005.

  1. caza125

    caza125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will An amd Athlon Xp 4000+ go in an asus a7n8x motherboard i want to upgrade from a amd Athlon 2800. the motherboard says "amd 400Mhz FSB Athlon XP ready"?
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,073
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what socket is on the board now as the 4000+ if made will be socket 939 & i don't think your board has that on it
     
  3. caza125

    caza125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the cpu i have on my board at the moment is a socket A
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,073
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    can't put a 4000+ on a socket a board as the # of pins are different!!
     
  5. jaydeeX3

    jaydeeX3 Guest

    doesnt the 4000+ XP use the new 939 socket????
     
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,073
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    i don't think it is in production yet & is not pin compatible with socket a
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2005

Share This Page