1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BBC 3 & BBC4 on Starview

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by matchey, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. matchey

    matchey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I mistakenly reset the factory settings on my Starview box so lost all my channels. When I did a rescan, all was fine, except BBC3 and BBC4 do not even appear as listed channels, altohugh I had them before.

    I'm on the TW network in the Bristol area.

    Can anyone explain why they're not even appearing on my channel list?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    They do not start broadcasting until after 7PM do a scan then and you will find them.
     
  3. matchey

    matchey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks but I tried doing a rescan at about 9 pm again last night but they still didn't appear.
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Try a manual scan on 307000.
     
  5. matchey

    matchey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi I have tried this as well as a manual scan on 291000 but tey are still not appearing.
     
  6. CO19

    CO19 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You may have to do a manual scan several times to get them, some channels don't come in first time round,try it again.
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need to scan on the frequency I gave you after 7PM. Also check the TV ***, (*** indicates a number), channels at the bottom of your channel list.
     
  8. matchey

    matchey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for all your help. I've got the channels now.
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem and youre welcome.
     

Share This Page