1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blu-Ray 3D

Discussion in 'Blu-ray' started by 87lwrdr, Oct 16, 2011.

  1. 87lwrdr

    87lwrdr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a .m2ts file of a BR 3D movie and was going to use the Write Data in DVDFab 8 to burn the file to a disc. Will this allow all the 3D effects to work properly with both a 3D player and TV? I'm a little new to this and don't want to many expensive coasters.
     
  2. jakis39

    jakis39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I know this is a little old, but did you ever figure this out?
     
  3. 87lwrdr

    87lwrdr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did this for my brother in law and it didn't work on his tv
     
  4. byngo

    byngo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just did my first Bluray 3D back up and it worked.
    I had the ISO image already ripped to my HDD with ANYDVD HD.
    Then I mounted the image with Virtual Clone Drive (VCD)
    Next I used "BD to AVCHD" to re-encode to a 25gig BD-R
    This took much longer than a bluray usually would (took about 18 hours)
    and the result was a 1080P side by side (SBS) 3D bluray playable in my bluray 3D player or in my PC.
    You have to press the 3D button on the samsung TV to tell it that you have a SBS image and then the two SBS images are merged by the TV into one.
    Looks great, in fact just as good as the original disc.
    I only kept 5.1 DD audio though.
     
  5. djkrishna

    djkrishna Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Guys there is software that can compress and eliminate unnecesaary audio and kepp the frame sequential
    movie will comeunder 25gb
    i dunno what software they are using but its working
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    dvd fab works. The trial version puts a little dvd fab ad on the top of the movie though.
     
  7. djkrishna

    djkrishna Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dvdfab doesn't do frame sequential though
     

Share This Page