1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Browsers

Discussion in 'Windows 10 forum' started by durkinjt, Sep 20, 2015.

  1. durkinjt

    durkinjt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Any particular browser work better with Win.10? Or opinions in general browsers?
     
  2. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Best answer i can give you

    Ask Cortana

    hint--Cortana will never say firefox or chrome...
     
  3. durkinjt

    durkinjt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why so?
     
  4. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    microsoft wants you to use Edge as it is tied in with Cortana so it can track you. believe me Cortana is not your friend.
    but Cortana love's you for all the info it can get on you to report back to microsoft..


    WATCH THIS VIDEO



    https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=85&v=GLiozMpqV80
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2015
  5. durkinjt

    durkinjt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you have a browser you prefer?
     
  6. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Best to try them for yourself,there are portable versions for most & some come with x64bit support

    vivaldi ("new" made by original makers of opera)
    chrome
    firefox
    waterfox
    slimbrowser
    palemoon
    safari
    maxthon
    green browser
    avantbrowser
    opera
     
  7. aldan

    aldan Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    ive been using dragon for some time now and really like it.its chrome based but i had more problems with chrome.it works like gold on windows 10 as well.
     
  8. 2oldGeek

    2oldGeek Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,690
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Firefox has been my favorite for years but they fell from grace for a while and I switched over to Palemoon...
    Now, Firefox has made a big comeback and I'm really impressed... Firefox v41 is out now and I love it!
     
  9. aldan

    aldan Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    thats what happened with me and firefox too.so used to comodo dragon now tho.
     
  10. 2oldGeek

    2oldGeek Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,690
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    How's it going with 10? I have played with it but not gonna use it until it settles down lol... Threshold 2 was pushed back to November and Redstone won't be here til 2016 and I'm having enough trouble just keeping M$ out of my Win 7.... :mad:
     
  11. aldan

    aldan Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    its been really good.i did all the tweaks so my dinosaur would run quicker and i like it better than 7.mind you ive had no issues with it yet.ive put 4 pcs on it so far without issues,but if anybody i know wanted to upgrade i would recommend them letting someone "computer literate"doing it for them.
     
  12. 2oldGeek

    2oldGeek Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,690
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I hear that! I have all my libraries & data files directed to a second drive and when I attempt to Upgrade M$ screws up all my libraries and it takes hours to find them and get them back in place.... o_O

    I had to do a clean install & have it as an image backup so I can install and play with it till I get tired & go back to my beloved 7.. :cool:
     

Share This Page