1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burned Sims 2 Play Back Problems

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by HaryKewel, Sep 29, 2004.

  1. HaryKewel

    HaryKewel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There have been a few forums on this topic but i could not find any answers as to my particular question as it is a slightly different issue. I backed up the Sims 2 using CloneCD 5.0.2.2 When you go to play the actual game the message reads "please insert correct CD" Enabling the "Hide the CD-R Media" feature does seem to solve this problem. However, now when i try to play the game using the backed up CD it now says "CD/DVD emulation has been detected. Please disable all CD/DVD emulation software and re-start the game." I am pretty sure this problem is solveable and i would greatly appreciate if anyone could help.

    Thanks.
     
  2. swenyb

    swenyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, i also have been attempting to backup the sims 2 and have managed to burn it, and install it, when it asks for disc 1, i put in disc 1 and i get an error report and the game wont play
    IS THERE ANYONE OUT THERE WHO HAS SUCCESFULLY COPIED, INSTALLED AND PLAYED THE SIMS 2, IF SO PLEEEEEEEEEASE POST HOW AND WHAT SOFTWARE E.T.C
    thanks 'sb'
     
  3. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sweynb

    You're already getting help for the same problem in another thread so don't start posting to other threads with the same question or problem.
     
  4. swenyb

    swenyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i know but im not cracking it, i figured if someone who has actually burned the sims 2 can see my desperate cry for help then maybe theres another way, but i get the fealing no one has actually copied the sims
     
  5. swenyb

    swenyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    although i am sorry and will keep to the thread i posted
     
  6. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    No worries :)
     
  7. mattF099

    mattF099 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I had the same problem as the rest of you. I found that the best solution to this problem is the no cd fix. I tried to get rid of the cd/dvd emulation problem by remove my cd emulation software but that is not the prob. The problem is that the burned cd has traces of the fact that it was copyed on it. The
    fix resolves all these problems because you dont need the cd! I hope this will help.

    Heres the link to the fix - best of luck
    [REMOVED]
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2004
  8. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @mattF099

    While we appreciate your wanting to help you need to have a look at the forum rules - no posting links to cracks ;)
     
  9. mattF099

    mattF099 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry, wont happen again.
     
  10. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    No worries :)
     
  11. TheForse

    TheForse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had all the same problems mentioned above with a copy, then bought the original and have the same error message!
    Help
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2004
  12. Myday01

    Myday01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Had the same problem... fixed it.

    Uninstall CloneCD and the game will work.
     
  13. KCflyGuy

    KCflyGuy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Myday01,

    So you are saying that the main problem of the copied disc not working was because of CloneCD? If that's the case, then what's the point of purchasing the key to have CloneCD?

    I thought that the copied disc requires the emulation from CloneCD to make the copies work. Just my concern since my trial for CloneCD is going to end in about 1 1/2 week.
     
  14. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Due to CloneCD's notoriety it is the most frequently targeted app by the copy protections. I installed the newest CloneCD for testing but ended up removing it because as soon as it was installed none of my SafeDisc games would work - all of them gave the the "emulation software detected" error. Once I uninstalled Clone everything went back to normal.

    While CloneCD can be a very good app it was these sorts of problems that led to abandon it. It gets retargeted with each new version of SafeDisc and a person ends up having to wait for a fix for Clone to get by it. Too much hassle for me.
     
  15. chainz

    chainz Guest

    I'm sick of everyone having the same problem. [REMOVED]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2004
  16. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I'm sick of everyone talking about using cracks.

    How's that chainz?
     
  17. mattF099

    mattF099 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If afterdawn were a women, i would hook up.
     
  18. 2Maestro

    2Maestro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If I have Alcohol 120 installed will it have the smae effect as if clone cd were installed, cuz im having this same problem.
     

Share This Page