1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning games that are compressed .rar

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by mgamer, Mar 9, 2005.

  1. mgamer

    mgamer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a bunch of my games backed up on my comp and wanted to burn them. a lot of them are small just over 2gb. i want to put a couple of them on a dvd. also a few were bigger then what could be saved on a 4.7gb disk. i copressed them all to .rar format. nero wont let me burn files over 2gb. is there any way to get around this? using another program or something. thanks for all the help
     
  2. BR7

    BR7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im confussed on what you want to do.

    1) you want to "store" your games on a DVD in rar format?

    2) you want to make a multi-game disc to play on your xbox?

    3) you compressed the big ones with winRAR to fit on DVD, and still want to be able to play it?

    You need to be specific on what you want to do, cause I haven't a clue.

     
  3. GARYMCC1

    GARYMCC1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey BR7 I have a similar(ish) problem I have an .RAR of The Punisher when I unzip it and retrieve the .ISO I burned it through various programmes BUT!!! it loads as far as the licence screen(marvel The Punisher etc etc) I know it has to be something silly that i'm not doing any ideas?

     
  4. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try using xISO to extract the game to individual folders and FTP into the harddrive to see if the game works that way.
     
  5. BR7

    BR7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do what Hrdrk20 says. If it doesn't work that way, I'd say it's a bad/corrupt ISO.
     

Share This Page