1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

c:line and ccam shareing

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by helpme3, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. helpme3

    helpme3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you dont have anyone who is already card shearing how do you set up a sat box for just yourself to enjoy all channels for free, why do you have to mess a round with all these c:lines if you dont want to share but want to set up your own private set up?????? can any one shed any light on this for me pls
     
  2. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
  3. piopat

    piopat Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    58
    mate cardsharing is not free in the same sense as say cable was ,with cable all you had to do was flash the box with the latest firmware and that was it . with cardsharing someone has to pay for the channels ,say a guy has a full sky subscription and he would like to cut down his costs he could share with his family members and close friends and charge them say 80 euro each for the year (that would significantly cut down his costs ) and the people he shares with would have the channels at a very low price .

    if your thinking it works like cable did im sorry it does not ,so you have to have your own card to share with others ,for someone to share with you they need to have their own card .you cant share with a sky box you need to have a dreambox or simillar and likewise for the people who share with you and broadband is required .

    as mick said click on the link he provided and read the information in the thread ,it will help you to understand cardsahring better.
     
  4. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    gone are the days of buy a box flash done.all boxes have to hooked up to a router be it cable or sat.if its cable you want get a kv box pay for the box and thats it no more subs. but with sat you pay for a box then pay subs for card sharing or have a very good friend who pays for sly and has a dreambox or simular to share the card with you.thats all the options there is other than starview for cable tbh the worst option ever simular to kv but just intent on taking your cash with a naff customer support and only last for 12months if you are very lucky to get 12months.the blade is a good box but cannot be used as a server for cardshare like dreamboxes, so if you have a sly card and want to share it blade is not your option.
     
  5. helpme3

    helpme3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i was looking into the blade box as i dont need to shre and people have said its all set up just plug and play like the kv box i have at the moment, but no one says where you renew the sub from or how you do it, paying for a full sub then sharing the cost is just too much effort and not may people willing to buy all the kit etc, do you know where you can get these subs from for the blade?????
     
  6. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sent you a pm. blade is the easiest to use just flash with latest firmware input your cline details and away you go.there is an option of downloading the latest channel list thats already in order or you can scan and put the channels in your own order.
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2011

Share This Page