1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I get Sky UK in other countries?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Joey92, Aug 24, 2014.

  1. Joey92

    Joey92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm new to all this.

    I'm currently in Italy and I need a TV broadcaster. I don't like Sky Italy because it's basically all Italian.
    I found a few sites selling Sky UK subscription but can't find any legit reviews..

    Searching and searching I came into the Dreambox stuff.
    So my question is, with a decoder like Dreambox, can I get the FULL Sky UK pack? Including HD.

    I have a Internet connection of 20 Mega's.

    If the answer is yes, then I can buy the decoder. And I was told in some other places that instead of buying a Dreambox, I could get a better one like Vu Solo 2.

    Help me out please guys!
     
  2. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    you will need a big dish pointed at the correct sat and no you wont get HD
     
  3. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Even people in UK and Ireland using third party boxes can't get hd.
     
  4. piopat

    piopat Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,806
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    58
    in Italy looking at the spot beam of the satellite you would need a big dish of probably atleast 1.2 meters but probably even bigger (check with installers local to you ) , and even with that you probably wont receive any of the uk channels bbc/itv etc .

    [​IMG]

    http://www.dxsatcs.com/content/astra-2d-282-e

    if you cant have a big dish and so cant have sky uk via satellite there is another solution which is iptv , that's tv channels provided over the internet , the 20mb broadband speeds you have should suffice .

    there are official subs to be had using official iptv boxes , but also unofficial subs using an enigma 2 box or a mag 250 etc . just a few things for you to consider
     
  5. sp8rt1cus

    sp8rt1cus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Download XBMC and you can get anything. Just google it.
     

Share This Page