1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD DRIVE HELP!!

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by starchy, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok so I was trying to burn a CD and then when I put the CD in it said no CD in drive , so I tried all the CDs I had and they didnt work.
    So then I put a not blank disk in there and then it read it. I do not know if something went wrong with my drive or lense or something I dont know.


    Also my drive is in my laptop. I dont know if that makes a difference.
    Thanks for any help in advanced.....
     
  2. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Have you tried to update your firmware of the drive??
     
  3. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can you show me how to or a guide or site of some sort ....That would be greatly appriciated
     
  4. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
  5. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I could not find an update ....Also I do not know which drive is in my laptop , I tired to look on the Toshiba website and it didnt give me a drive model just the type of drive. So I need help on finding which drive I have and the update I need
     
  6. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007
  7. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does anyone know if my laptop (toshiba statellite l35) is HD , like if i plugged xbox 360 into it would it be shown in HD
     
  8. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    To know you need to see what is on your device manager listing.
     
  9. starchy

    starchy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    like when i plug my future xbox 360( this weekend woooooo) it would pop up under device manager? or what?
     

Share This Page