1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Championship Manager 4 (02/03)

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Gogser, Mar 28, 2003.

1. Gogser

Gogser Member

Hi

I've just bought the latest Champ Manager for the PC (UK) and was going to make a back-up on CD-r. I'm kind of new to all this, only done music CD's before.

My Question is to back up the game is it just done cd to cd like an album or do you have to strip any encoding like a dvd?

Also any recommendations for what software to use I have easy cd creator but was thinking to change it.

Cheers
    Gogz

2. Shoey

Shoey Guest

Championship Manager 4 is SecuROM 4.8.x cd protected. You'll need to use BlindWrite 4.25 to make a successful backup. Read more detailed information on how to backup SecuROM 4.8.x here.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/23699

Shoey

3. Gogser

Gogser Member

Cheers Shoey it worked a treat.

4. Shoey

Shoey Guest

Great to hear that m8! BlindWrite 4.25 is a SecuROM 4.8.x butta' cutta' (for now) :)

Shoey

5. Andy_New

Andy_New Member

Gogser, what method did you use? You said it worked a treat but im having a little trouble.
    Im no expert as you may have guessed !

Im trying to make a bwa from cm4, i have a lite-on 16102B. Ive tried a few different settings but keep getting two large spikes on the curve. Seems to be much better at 8x though. Ive even tried using a little program called bwaedit to remove the spikes.

I keep getting an error when i use twinpeak. Either 'cannot read *.ccd file' (from my desktop), or 'error. cannot write image file' if i try to read the ccd file from a cd it is also stored on.

I dont have the original cm4 cd with me, I only have the clone cd image i made previously. Shoey any ideas what i might be doing wrong?

Hope you can help.........

6. Shoey

Shoey Guest

Andy_New,