1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changed to 480p by accident. now i see snow.

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by daddy420, May 17, 2007.

  1. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was trying to install a new XBMC. I did successfully. However when I was changing my options back to the way I like them I accidentally changed my resolution to 480p instead of AUTO. Now all I see is snow! I can load a game in and I hear it but can't see it! I have tried starting it by opening the tray instead of pressing the power button, still just see snow! I have a PC with FTP capabilities. I am using Evox and my xbox is softmodded.

    Peace
    Thanks
     
  2. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i figured out now it only does that when i use the digital cord. so now i am using analog i can navigate the xbox but don't know what to do to make it work plugged into digital cord!
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    By digital cord do you mean the component cables?
     
  4. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes sir! The one that has 2 red 1 white 1 blue and 1 green cord and has the clear cable to connect it to the digital out on my surround sound.
     
  5. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK update: I used A.I.D. version 4.01 to restore MS dashboard. Then I un-installed old versions of XBMC, UnleashX, and DVD2XBOX. After that I reinstalled them. I restarted my XBOX and now it is regular old XBOX dashboard!? I still see all the files saved like the splinter cell exploit etc. but my xbox won't read any burned dvd/cd material and I can not access the UnleashX dashboard! I can now use the component cables though. I am really freaking out now!
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2007
  6. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol OK thanks for replying steimy. That I know of I fixed it all! I already have the files saved on my xbox still so no need for action replay. I just popped in splinter cell and re softmodded it!
     
  7. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yes, that would have been my next suggestion. Glad you worked it all out. I really like the component cables, Gave me a nice crisp picture comapred to the stock composite cables.
     

Share This Page