1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connect Razr V3xx To Computer

Discussion in 'Motorola phones' started by Eclipze22, Apr 28, 2007.

  1. Eclipze22

    Eclipze22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So I bought a Razr V3xx. I would love to put My Music & Pics on it, So I Went out and bought a USB cable to hook it to my computer. But when i plugged it in and tried to use it, it said "Please Insert Disk Into Drive F". I was Told I need The Drivers For It. Is That Right? And Could Someone Walk Me Through All This Please?
     
  2. blivetNC

    blivetNC Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Here is the best site I have found with the information that you requested, also provides links to the drivers you'll need to hook your phone up with.
    Hack the Razr Guide
    This should be all that you need.
     
  3. Eclipze22

    Eclipze22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ight, ive been lookin on this site for awhile and i cant find anything that will work with a V3xx. Its All For Verizon Razrs, So... What Should I Do Now?
     
  4. blivetNC

    blivetNC Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Download and install the drivers, unzip them to a folder on your C: drive, call it MoMo or something, then search for drivers in that folder when it asks you to insert the disk.
    or try here
     
  5. Eclipze22

    Eclipze22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok i downloaded MPT 3.23 and i set it to V3 but i have a V3xx and it wont work. What should i set it to or Do i need a newer version?
     
  6. blivetNC

    blivetNC Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes update it to at least version 4.0, then it will detect your phone.
    This page has a good guide on it
    MPT Guide
     
  7. Eclipze22

    Eclipze22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    HaHaHa, This Is The Best!
    Thanx For all Your Help Man!
    I Def. Owe You One!
    But Just One More Question...
    Ok I Got My Pics On My Phone, but i Can Only See Them if i goto settings and wallpaper and all that fun stuff. is there A Way That i Can Get Them With The Rest Of My Pics?, Like where They Go When i take One With The Camera On my Phone ((Captured Pics))
    Like On My Computer it says that they are all in the same folder but on my phone they arent all in there.
    Thats would be the greatest if you could.
    But If not, im still Happy :)
    Thanx Man!
    Your The Best!
     
  8. blivetNC

    blivetNC Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    All my pics are stored on the SC transflash card, so they are all visible in my pics, check in your "my pics" menu option. If they are of different format and size, they might not show up, not sure of this answer...
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2007

Share This Page