1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Darthnip - Please Help

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by strings41, Jun 24, 2003.

  1. strings41

    strings41 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  2. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    oh crap i forgot it's in rar format. you'll need to get winrar and extract it all to one folder, then you'll find the exe that runs it.
     
  3. strings41

    strings41 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have unRARed it. I don't mean to be this much trouble, but I don't see a .exe program. Tell me all of the files you had in your folder and which one you opened to get the ptrogram to run. I have double clicked on everyone of them.
     
  4. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    when you unpack craxtion, it should be like the 8th one down (including the 3 folders) it's call ISOCraxtion.exe and it's 256kb.
     
  5. Drew224

    Drew224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You do know that you don't need to patch your games if you get one of the two newest x2 bios. Although, I think you may have to re-install any games that require patching that are already on the hard drive. If that is the reason you want Craxtion. I see alot of people getting it for that reason.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2003
  6. strings41

    strings41 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Would you have to patch the ones that you burn to dvd+r if you have those bios?

    Thanks in advance
    Jeffrey
     
  7. Drew224

    Drew224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nope, not unless they came up with some new way of making things difficult. And, if that happened they would have to make new software and by the time they do that team xecuter will come out with a new bios that gets around it anyway.
     

Share This Page