1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do I need an ASPI driver for CopyToDVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by cobruh2k, Jan 8, 2004.

  1. cobruh2k

    cobruh2k Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'd like to try CopyToDVD, but after reading all this information, it seems like I might need to download an ASPI driver first. If so, then one driver is best? I'm on XP.
     
  2. Discmania

    Discmania Active member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What drive have you got? Most drives download the ASPI layer automatically when needed, unless you disable it. However it can become corrupted or doesn't download correctly. To correct this use Force ASPI which is safe to use and you can get it from here:http://www.clonecd.net/aspi.htm
    I'd try CopytoDVD first and forget the ASPI issue unless it doesn't work properly.
     
  3. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Nero comes with it's own ASPI...

    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]
    I give you all these seed bearing plants & 'erbs to use...[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2004
  4. cobruh2k

    cobruh2k Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey,

    'tanks to both of you. yup, it didn't need an ASPI driver. Works great except it won't accept my video image, which I'm trying to figure out right now.
     

Share This Page