1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Decrypter

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Happyshit, Feb 8, 2007.

1. Happyshit

Happyshit Member

I am a newbie at this so please excuse the possible silliness of these questions.
    My first question is how do I take a video file that I have downloaded and converted into DVD format and put it into Decrypter?
    Secondly, if the movie has been dld at say 788 mg and converted to dvd format at say 2 gig, how do I fit it to a disk so that it burns on the whole disk and not just half of the disk?
    Is this possible or have I missed something in my reading of forums. Everyone wants to shrink their discs but I would like to expand them, can this be done?
    Thank you for your time and patience.

2. IHoe

IHoe Senior member

well...... Newbie is the right title for you...... don't take it the wrong way....... We are all newbies till we learn! You've come to the right place!

ConvertXToDVD is a great program that will convert your AVI files to DVD Compliant files ready for burning! If you set it correctly it will also burn your DVD! Or you can just let the program convert your AVI or MPG files to the hard drive and then load them up in DVDDecrypter and burn! the free version of ConvertXToDVD leaves a watermark logo on the final product.... but you can test it out and see if you like it......

NeroVission can also convert your files to DVD compliant files and then burn it!

and I'm sure there are plenty of other programs that others know to convert your AVI or MPG files to DVD compliant files ready for burning.