1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Menu

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by golden_35, May 22, 2003.

  1. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do I back up a DVD onto a dvd-r with dvd2one or any other program and keep the title menu. None of my standalone players will read my dvd backups because they dont have menus. Please help?
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Select FULL-DISK instead of MOVIE-ONLY.

    You will have this option if you have a newer version than DVD2One v.1.02
     
  3. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    But what if I don't want the full disc? Cuz I don't want the director's commentary etc...and they won't fit on a dvd-5
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Then use DVD Shrink.

    Plus read a bit..
     
  5. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    YEah but then u lose quality of the DVD. I want it to look the same.
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    If it's a DVD-9 [dual layer] then it will [bold]NEVER [/bold] look exactly the same.

    Try DVD Shrink on a -RW (+RW)...it is free & worth a go !

    Or you could research usage of IFOedit , the choice is yours.
     
  7. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Or DVD Architect..which is a personal favourite of mine for adding menus with perhaps background music of my choice.
    It costs a few $'s to buy though !
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2003
  8. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got the program, and i use dvd2one to extract the main movie or what? And if i do do that, how do i put vob media into dvd architect? Can you do that? Or is dvd architect simply for .avi and .mpg type movies?
     

Share This Page