1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd player

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Phun, Jun 15, 2004.

  1. Phun

    Phun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i Know this isn't the right place to put this but i know if anyone knows it will be the peaple in here and you respond the fastest but any way does anyone know how to disable a dvd players copy protection system that makes the video get bright and light over and over agian
     
  2. Phun

    Phun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I would like to thank every one for the great help i mean i posted and within 5 secs peaple where helping ever one but me thanks
     
  3. Jetster

    Jetster Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like you have you have your DVD player pluged into a VCR or a TV that does not support the DDVD player properly.

    You need a RF modulator or compliant TV

    RF modulator is a set top box that is about $25 and converts your RCA plugs to cable
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]

    Amd 1200, ATI All in wonder 8500 DV
    383 133 ram
    80 GB HD
    Windows ME
    Memorex 8X DVD Dual format[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2004
  4. forkndave

    forkndave Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    I think what you need is a video stabilizer to remove the Macrovision. See http://globatronics.com/vidcop.html for an example. The are several models out there. I have this one and it seems to work O.K.
     
  5. karen2003

    karen2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    um, Phun ... why the sarcasm because no one answered you immediately? These boards are great & you'll normally get a ton of help. Being sarcastic because you didn't get an instant reply ... what's that about??

    I would have tried to help you but you gave so little info in your original post that I couldn't tell exactly what your problem was.

    Good luck anyway.
     
  6. Phun

    Phun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry about being mean but i had my wisdom teeth out and i am on heavy painkillers that are making me moody , dissy and ,tired but anyway i am runing a emerson dvd player throught a tobisha vcr to a orion tv the reason i have it that way is because the tv doesn't have a video imput it just has a rf but where can i buy a rca to rf converter cause i might go get one to try it thanks
     
  7. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Radio Shack sells the RF converter for TV's without RCA inputs. The other choice is a macrovision remover box similar to what was listed above. I use one between one of my DVD players and a VCR for the rare case when I want to put a DVD movie on VHS tape. Good luck.

    Jerry
     
  8. Phun

    Phun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the help i am going to try to get a ride to walmart or some where to look cause i can't drive because of the pain killers i am on but i will let you know how it turns out
     
  9. Phun

    Phun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    One other thing i was wondering if they have a wire that has like a svid to rca so i could watch videos on my pc to my vcr also
     
  10. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I have seen a S-video to RCA adapter somewhere on line. Not really a wire just a small plug in end adapter. Never saw one at Wal-Mart, again maybe at Radio Shack.

    Here is something you might want to read at
    http://www.dimax.com.ua.
    Its a Macrovision remover they now claim can be put between a Stand-a-lone DVD player and Stand-a-lone DVD recorder that will let you copy the DVD without a computer. I guess it should work but who knows.

    Jerry
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2004
  11. forkndave

    forkndave Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2004

Share This Page