1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD Quality

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by tracie28, Dec 26, 2004.

1. tracie28

tracie28 Guest

Hello everyone. I'm really new to burning DVD's but I have atleast been able to burn. My only question is there something I can do to improve the quality of the movies I'm burning ? IE...the picture can be a little blurry and sometimes lighting isn't the best. I'm using a DRU-710 Sony burner. I thought I could improve the quality by slowing down the burn speed but I actually haven't been able to figure out how to adjust the speed. I'd appreciate anyones input or advice.

Tracie

2. tracie28

tracie28 Guest

Just wanted to add that the DVD+R's I'm using are store brand from Target. Could that have something to do with the poor quality ? I was just reading about that in another thread so I'm thinking that may be my problem too. If so....what's recommended for best quality ?

3. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi Tracie, welcome to aD,

Can you tell us what proggys you're using and what guide you're using ?

Pete

4. tracie28

tracie28 Guest

To download the movies I'm using a P2P program. The quality is great when I watch it on my computer. I'm using Nero express 2 to burn

5. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

What format is your download in ?

6. tracie28

tracie28 Guest

sorry i'm pretty new to this...i believe it's .avi but the file also says divx so i'm not sure which one you are looking for :) thanks for any help you can offer

7. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Tracie,

I know you'd want to find it yourself sooo rather than give it to you, I'll try to help you around our rather confusing "Search" feature.

Here at AfterDawn we have a super neat tool called a Search function. It's loaded with stuff that covers your question - Here, I'll show you how to use it -