1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD43 not working right

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Jedi_Kud, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. Jedi_Kud

    Jedi_Kud Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have DVD43 1.4 with the patton layer. I am using the sony DRU-530A, and a stock Matshita DVD-ROM. When I put a disc into the Burner, it works fine, however, when I put it into the stock drive, it doesn't read it. Is there some capability issue? or something else. Please Help! thanks...
     
  2. frank479

    frank479 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This may or may not help but I have a DRU-540A burner, an HL-DT-ST GDR8162B stock dvd rom and have no problems with DVD43 3.0.4.106 (free). Just a guess, but maybe it's possible that the issue you're having could be compatibility with your stock drive and the version of DVD43 you're using?
     
  3. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2005
  4. kel1979

    kel1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    gkug
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2005
  5. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @ kel1979,

    I'm sorry but I find it hard to understand your writing. Try using spellcheck so the text is understandable.

    Pple burn with a burner, What did you copy with ?

    Was your movie a DVD-5 or DVD-9 ?

    It sounds as if you are using crappy media if your backup plays badly. What are you backing up ? What are you burning too ?
     
  6. kel1979

    kel1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi scuba pete
    sorry about typing!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2005
  7. kel1979

    kel1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry forgot to mention...
    if i am right?? i did not back up, i just done a straight copy from the movie to my dvd-r.. the dvd rw i have is a:
    optorite
    double layer
    12xdvd+rw
    probably doesn't help though as im not sure what you need to know
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
  8. ScubaBud

    ScubaBud Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    [bold]kel1979[/bold]

    http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/tutorial007.html

    The link above is a site where ScubaPete has tons of information about programs and also how to use them, step by step. Do yourself a favor and go through this first. You will learn by doing it yourself step by step and will become proficient in no time.
     
  9. kel1979

    kel1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    scubabud

    many thanx for that info.. just used shrink and decrypter, it worked a dream.. thanx again x
     
  10. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Heh, heh, I just love it when we get another convert to our "expensive" way of doing things. Is this a good place to "hang" or what ?

    :p)
     

Share This Page