1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd43, won't work for me

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by tuleaf, Aug 29, 2004.

  1. tuleaf

    tuleaf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm using dvd xtreme to copy, but I get errors, encrypted can't read. I got dvd43, the patin thing you suggested but all I get is the green smiling face from dvd43.
    Is there some setting I'm supposed to do? Help please.
    I still have dvd x copy but not with the upgrade. I don't have a dvd burner yet either.
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Who/where did you get the suggestion to get dvd43? This is your first post.

    Which XCopy Product? And which version do you have?

    Why in the hell would you buy both XCopy and XCopy XTreme without a dvd burner? You know DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter are both free?
     
  3. tuleaf

    tuleaf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I saw in another problem here that everyone suggested the use of dvd43 to stop encryption errors.
    I have dvd x copy and dvd xtreme from 321 studios. I copy dvd's to regular cd's. I don't have a burner so that works fine for me. or it used to.I had to reformat and lost the upgrade for dvd copy. So i got xtreme and it wont work, encryption errors now. And can't read errors.
     
  4. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ok ... So you must have XCopy Copy Plus.
    http://www.321sales.co.uk/download.htm
    [bold]Click on "Buy Download", it will open the download :)[/bold]

    I'm not sure how Xtreme will help you, does it do dvd to cd's? Anyhow, uninstall DVD43 and get 321Rip.
    http://321rip.tripod.com/
    [bold]this will enable the ripper[/bold]
     
  5. tuleaf

    tuleaf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    xtreme includes ripper and so does dvdx copy. So you want me to buy another ripper?
    xtreme is supposed to be a one step copy dvd to cd
     
  6. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Last time I checked Xtreme does not include the ripper. And XCopy RF also does not include the ripper.

    You need to read what I posted ... and try it. You just click on "buy download" and [bold]it will open the download[/bold] ... you don't buy anything. Geesh, try it!!

    Xtreme will do dvd's that are not copyrighted. You need 321Rip to enable the ripper so you can rip css encrypted material.
     
  7. tuleaf

    tuleaf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I got the 321rip and used it, but I still get the css error using xtreme.
     
  8. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hmm, it should work. PsiDOC said it was tested and worked ... When you ran the 321rip patch, try selecting Xpress as your program

    An solution would be to just rip the dvd with DVD Decrypter or SmartRipper first,the run it through Xtreme. Or you can buy AnyDVD($39) which disables all css encryptions and region codes.
     
  9. tuleaf

    tuleaf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks for all your help. I give up, and I got a dvd burner now. So I'll probably have lots of questions about that when I get started.
    thanks again.
     

Share This Page