1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDLab Pro - compile.aux

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by vhouc, Mar 9, 2005.

  1. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I keep on getting these runtime error. is ther anyone ther that can help about his error.

    I have an eval copy of the DVDLab Pro. is this the reason why?
     
  2. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Nope. Something is wrong with your structure.
    Check your menus and links.
    Make sure all video is the same aspect ratio.
    Make sure all audio is 48khz, and the same bitrate.
     
  3. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im not sure if this sounds correct i think my aspect ratio is 4:3 and this video was made first from movie maker - and then used dvdsanta to create VOB files. i used dvdlab pro so that i can put it in dvd disc so that i can share it with friends and family.
    but i think i understand what you meant. i will try to unload the music and load a 48khz and will try it again. i just dont knoiw how to convert the mp3 music to 48khz if those mp3 files i have are at 192khz.
     
  4. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Get Ffmpeggui. Load the mp3 and transcode to 48khz AC3 at 224kbps.
    If DVDSanta is outputting the .vob's, why are you using DVDLab?
    Use Nero or some other burning app, and burn the VIDEO_TS and AUDIO_TS folders to DVDR.
    Done.
     
  5. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    rebootjim, thank you - i am using dvdlab pro so that i can able to create a menu, if nero can probably i will use nero - im new to nero as well and i dont know how.
     
  6. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    In Nero, select DVD, DVD Video from the templates.
    This will show an AUDIO_TS folder on the left pane, and a RED VIDEO_TS folder just under it.
    On the right, find your VIDEO_TS folder that DVDSanta output. Drag and drop it from the right, to the left.
    Burn.

    (I thought DVDSanta let you make menus and stuff, no?)
     
  7. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sir rebootjim, i dont know if it is my eyes or what but it only allows to create a menu for VCD only. I think this is the reason why I jumped to get the dvdlab pro. if I put my 4 vob files togethe with the bup and ifo's that i created, and drag them to the video_ts - there is no option for me to have a menu under DVD veideo from Nero, only VCD.
     
  8. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dvd santa does not have the menu either.
     
  9. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If you do not have the full package of Nero, it will only allow VCD. You need the full thing, to get the mpeg-2 plugin, so you can make SVCD and DVD.
    Anyhow, open DVDLab.
    Right click in Assets, browse to the VIDEO_TS folder, and click on VTS_01_1.VOB
    Select "Join and Demux..."
    Make your menu.
    Put the .mpv from assets into movie 1.
    Put the .ac3, or .mp2 from assets into movie 1.
    Compile and burn.
     
  10. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    argh! this is only 1 movie and I check the ratio and the bitrate. crash again and error message compile.aux
    click ok and vob files created but there are no ifo and bup files - tried to burn and gave me error in nero and say failed no ifo and bup.

     
  11. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Then DVDSanta has failed.
    Get VSO Divx to dvd. It's free.
    Convert your avi, then load the .vob's as I mention above.
     
  12. vhouc

    vhouc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You're the MAN? thank you. it worked! so my original problem was the wmv and the audio. so i should stay with 48khz with 192 or 224 for audio and convert from avi instead from wmv.
     
  13. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It must be 48khz, but 192 or 224 are both OK. 192 is usually fine.
    Avi or wmv...although I prefer to work with AVI, and stay away from the MS crap.
     

Share This Page