1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd's not playing on ps2

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by 420master, Jun 17, 2003.

  1. 420master

    420master Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wanted to know if i was not copying a needed file for playing dvd's on my ps2. The dvd plays on my regular dvd player but not the ps2. Movies that I backup without having to use dvd2one work fine on the ps2. Any segustions would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. rajsehgal

    rajsehgal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yea, it could be the media...I use dvd2one with my ritek g03, and my backups work fine, I haven't had a problem, other posts that I have read say that its usually a media problem. Try different media, I dont know too much about the other part, which also could be the version of your ps2, but thats posted somewhere in the forum.

    Raj
     
  3. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    If you are not copying a file that is needed for playing movies or your PS2? What file is that and if its needed why aren't you copying it?
    Use DVD Shrink for backing up your movies. Also Ritek G03 and G04's are very good for PS2.
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Some PS2's need a menu...hence if doing a movie-only back up w/ DVD2One it'll sometimes not play in PS2

    DVD Shrink 2.3 will let you leave menu..

    I'd give that a try : )
     
  5. carlitob

    carlitob Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have used Maxell, Panasonic, and Ritek G03's on my PS2 all work like a charm. Even RW's work on PS2.
     
  6. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use Platinum (used some HP and Verbatim) works fine in my PS2.... also even +rw !!

     

Share This Page