1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easiest way to put 2 dvd video files to 1 dvd.

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by xZer0, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. xZer0

    xZer0 Guest

    Ive had a quick look around and it looked really complicated, is there an easy program/guide about that will let me merge these 2 together, AND have a menu before them? (by dvd video I mean IFO VOB etc...)

    Thanks
     
  2. dvdchick

    dvdchick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dvd shrink will let you put 2 movies on 1 dvd..
     
  3. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    xZer0,

    Shrink will merge two movies together however you stated you want a menu for each so I would recommend using NeroVisionExpress I have a couple of guides at my web site for either way (link in sig)

    Cheers
     
  4. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    and here are some other guides too... just in case ......


    guide for DVDRemake for merging 2 dvds or flipper disks:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/201805

    guide for Nero Recode .. multiple movies:
    http://www.dvd-guides.com/content/view/44/59/

    guide for shrink ... multiple movies:
    http://webpages.charter.net/bacitup/TheGuides/Making a episode DVD with DVD Shrink.pdf

    guide for DVD2ONe:
    http://www.dvd-guides.com/content/view/29/59/

    good luck. and enjoy and welcome to AfterDawn.


    @BBmayo...... it's a great day when I see you joining the fun here at AfterDawn! welcome again! :-D
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2007
  5. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thank IHoe and glad to see you around helping out!
     
  6. xZer0

    xZer0 Guest

    Nero doesnt let me add menu's.... I dont get the same options as your guide.
     
  7. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need to be sure you are using "Nero Vision Express" it will let you make your own menus.
     

Share This Page