1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Euro-Vox Swords TP:000

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by oconbren, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. oconbren

    oconbren Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, Just got the Euro-Vox today (red) and have been power scanning all night but i keep getting the message No Transponder to scan ,
    I can even find where to put acode for this... can anyone help?? Cheers
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What provider have you, (more than likely Ch**** I would say), and is it true cable or MMDS, (Aerial/dish on your roof)?
     
  3. oconbren

    oconbren Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi Sc0user ...Thanks for the reply .. I have Ch***s and it's true Cabel (no sat dish on roof)
    I read through loads of Threads last night and got a shit load of info and Freq's and SYMBOL RATE 6875 but only getting around 40 station's also Sky Sp keep saying that their is no signal ...
    Gonna try
    FREQ 274 282 290 298 306 314 322 378 386 394 410 426 Mhz tonight fingers crossed i'll get more .

    Any help would be appriciated . Do i scan all the above Freq's indivudaly ?

    Thanks
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need to add 444.000 also to your list of frequencies.

    to add these freq's you need to
    go to installation
    green button for edit
    red button add tp
    enter freq and symbol rate 6875
    press ok, then repeat these steps till all freqs added. when they're all in press exit and go back to first page of install menu. press the red button for auto scan. will do a scan on all the freqs entered and should hopefully give you 138 TV channels and 30 odd radio.
    best of luck
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2007
  5. oconbren

    oconbren Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks Sc0user your a legend !!.... Got about 160 stations some repeats but thats OK.
    On allot of them ... mostly the sat chan sports Movies etc i am getting service unknown alot of the time... Any idea whats up ??
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If these problems are on duplicate channels delete frequency 386.000 from your list. If not just check which frequencies they are by pressing the info button twice when on a problem channel.
     

Share This Page