1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

eurovox box help

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by graygit, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can anyone help me i have a euro vox box and for some reason it wont work when i try to scan it says no siganl compond please help
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What version of eurovox do you have?
     
  3. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im not sure.im a master when it comes to starview box. but the eurovox how can i find out what verson it is thanks
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Did it come in a blue,red or black box. Also press menu, config, system info and tell me what it says please.
     
  5. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    its a black box and system infofmation
    model=dvb-xc box tda
    s/w ver=1.0
    stc4 mar 15 2007
    h/w ver=2.0t mar 15 2007
    bootstrap=v002
    webeite=----
    thank's
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sorry I know they are black boxes my fault I should have said what colour packaging did it come in. Do me a favour have a look through the grills on the top of the box and tell me can you see a ribbon cable or a bunch of seperate white cables. I just want to see if it is a clone or genuine box if it is genuine you may have to upgrade the firmware to the latest revision if you have a genuine box.

    I presume you have done both an autoscan and powerscan. Check to see if emulator is on, press menu, press language settings, type 1968 on remote and check if it is on.
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2007
  7. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi
    sorry i lost connection last night
    the box came in a red and black cardboard box with eurovox on it i opened it up and it has white cables can yoou tell if its a clone thanks............
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It is a red Eurovox.Are they a bunch of loose white cables or is it a flat ribbon cable? When did you get the box?
     
  9. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    about a month ago. and it has a bunch of seperate white cables inside it. have you any ideas..... thansk
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sound like a clone Im afraid. Have you done as I have said above about checking to see if the emulator is on? And what shows up on the front display of the box. By the way has this box ever worked and I presume you are on digital.
     
  11. graygit

    graygit Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    to hell whit that box i got a new one thanks for your help
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well thats a quick way of fixing it :)
     

Share This Page