1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

eurovox help

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by adzer80, Dec 8, 2007.

  1. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    heeeeeelpppp!!

    bought a eurovox 08 last mnth(black model).plugged it in got 145 chnls no probs.last week i decided to do another scan to see if i could get more. now it only gives me 10 chnls..tried doing powerscan 50+ times.still 10 chnls.

    Questions:
    1) What symbol rate should i be using?

    2)Before i pwr scan what should the mode say,NORMAL or FULL?

    3)what is firmware?

    please help im goin mad with no tv....
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thank you that was quick :)

    Are you on N**?
     
  3. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    OK you need to go to menu, config, clear data and then clear channel data. Then do a normal powerscan from 290.000 to 403.000 using symbol rate 6887. Or I can give you my channel dump file for N** Dublin that has all channels sorted into favs, if you like.
     
  5. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right will try that..

    Whats a channel dump file?
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Its a file with all the channels for your area that you can download to your EV and it will save you the hassle of what you are about to do, plus I have all channels sorted into favourite groups.
     
  7. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    alright scouser,

    send that on to me ill give it a shot and get back to ya!
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do you know how to do it as you will need a null modem cable and a loader. You will find it in Eamos FTA Library in the Eurovox Channel Dump file folder. You will also find a lot more info in there.
     
  9. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thats a bit advanced for me scous..

    ill do the first scan first scan process you advised me on and let ya know..


    cheers for the help
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Youre welcome that should do it for you either way, just remember to clear channel data first as I said before doing a powerscan.
     
  11. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    doh!!
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You forgot :)
     
  13. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    goin off line for for a while..

    cheers for the help,your obviously a regular to these forums.let you know later how i get on.
     
  14. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem best of luck and yes you could call me a regular :)
     
  15. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Scouse.. Are you out there?

    Need a bit of advice please!!
     
  16. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Scouser

    I did that scan you advised me on and im now recieving 50 channels but im not recieving my terestrial channels ( RTE,BBC,UTV etc etc) Any ideas??
     
  17. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    jusr do what you done earlier as sc0ucer advised make sure all your cables are secure and tightly fitted go to menu installation user installation power scan start 290-403 on symbol rate 6887 not 6952(in sc0ucers absence)
     
  18. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah i did that and got my terestrial tv but still dont bbc..1.2.,Channl 4 or utv..now have 63 chnls...

    any other ideas for this

    cheers
     
  19. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Now you are only missing some frequencies . To add these go to menu,installation,user installation and use the on button guide to add frequencies. Info button will name them as you like preferably 0013 and 0014.

    For any frequency that you want to manually scan you select it in your list first by pressing OK when it is highlighted, ( a tick will appear beside the one you select), then you press the blue button to manually scan that frequency.

    Check these against yours and manually add in the ones you are missing

    291.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    299.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    307.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    315.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    323.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    339.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    347.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    355.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    363.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    371.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    379.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    394.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    402.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
     
  20. adzer80

    adzer80 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    alright celtic,these are the frequencies i have

    291.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    299.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    307.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    315.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    323.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    339.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64

    how can i get this lot?
    347.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    355.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    363.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    371.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    379.500 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    394.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
    402.000 Mhz 6.887 Maud QAM64
     

Share This Page