1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exact Audio Copy w/ RazorLame

Discussion in 'Audio' started by awakenow, Jan 17, 2004.

1. awakenow

awakenow Member

I'm a newbie, be gentle. Trying to get EAC to work with razorlame (a frontend for lame). Unable to get EAC to "see" settings preselected for lame using razorlame. Anyone tried this or used razorlame? Thanks.

2. tigre

tigre Moderator Staff Member

You can use lame (.exe or .dll) directly with Exact Audio Copy. I can't think of anything that can be done with razorlame that can't be done with EAC + lame.exe. What exactly do you want to do using razorlame?

If you need a guide how to set up EAC + lame, have a look here: http://www.ping.be/satcp/tutorials.htm

3. awakenow

awakenow Member

Using EAC menu: EAC/Compression Options/External Compression. I enter path to lame directory where I have installed razorlame (and lame itself). After changing lame parameters using several different ".rlo" files, the changes and different options dont show up in The EAC dialog box I referred to above. What am I doing wrong?

4. awakenow

awakenow Member

RazorLame provides many different files using an .rlo extension (I assume it's an acronym for: Razor Lame Options) you can load that automatically enters all the command line switches and it looks to be easy to use for someone not really familiar with the software. Have you tried it, or do you know of any problems or limitations with it? I have a homebuilt Asus a7n8x/amd2600+/asus52xCDR. Thanks for the reply.

5. awakenow

awakenow Member

BTW, thanks for the link-looking at it now.

6. tigre

tigre Moderator Staff Member