1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firmware #**@ up

Discussion in 'DVD / Blu-ray drives' started by pieman, Jan 22, 2004.

  1. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi Guys...some time ago i posted a thread re my problem with firmware 1.33 for my 105.It was the rpc-1 version and since installing it, my writer only likes to write at 2x, no matter what media(even clonedisc Oriphus!!!)Ive tried athe advice given, but nowt has worked.When i try to burn at 4x,i get the power corruption warning in nero, so i have no choice but to go down to 2x.Am i still buggered?Is this an excuse to chuck the 105 and buy the 107 (never to update firmware again!)??
     
  2. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry....power calibration.
     
  3. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    :-D Have you tried a Clone Disc :-D
     
  4. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes.Youve told me this before!!!ive listened and got some!!Every thing was rosey till i flashed
     
  5. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    lol - i know. Where did u get the firmware from? The version that links from my website works great with mine and many others.
     
  6. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Your site.But it was the v133 rpc-1 +2xdvd-R+ 12xrip.I think the '2xdvd-r' gives the game away doesnt it!!!!
    DOH!!
     
  7. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    lol - i guess it does :D

    However, it does work fine for me at 4x.
     
  8. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    glad it works for you!!!Spose ill wait till the next firmware update if there is one.Until then ive just ordered a 107.You can bet I wont be f@*&%$g with that one!!!

    thanks
     
  9. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    lol - my advice is to get a seperate DVD ROM for ripping. There are other ways to make the drive RPC 1, without affecting the firmware. The DVR107 should be a great drive for you. My advice is to use the RiDATA 4x discs from Ritek, they are exactly the same as the Traxdata but a lot cheaper. You can get them from various places.
     
  10. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oriphus,i use my lg dvd drive to rip and the 105 to burn,and use a hitachi hack to reset it....that works fine.Its just the 2x burn that makes me want to slap myself!!
     
  11. pieman

    pieman Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Now sorted thanks to rpc.com and u guys!!
     
  12. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Glad u got it sorted - looking forward to a firmware update for my 107 to allow 8x ripping on 4x discs.
     

Share This Page