1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FLASH FXP HELP FOR XBOX

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Magri101, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. Magri101

    Magri101 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I TRY CONNECTING TO THE XBOX BUT FLASH FXP SAYS :
    Connection (timed out)
    COnnection will delay for 120 secs.


    PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ HELP

    (I TRYED BOTH PATCH AND CROSSOVER)
    PLZ HELP ME CONNECT W/ PATCH CABLE
     
  2. toney420

    toney420 Guest

    the only time I got this was when my ip addresses didn't match. I would double check that. I would try restarting computer sometimes that helped when I got that problem.
     
  3. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What is your pc's i.p.? What is your xbox's i.p.? And is your xbox I.P. status on "Static"
     
  4. Magri101

    Magri101 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dude i got it fixed .. i called the guy that [bold]use[/bold] to burn my games n he helped me
     
  5. labidos

    labidos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello ppl,
    can someone help me connect flash fxp to my xbox?
    i have everything set up correctly but it it wont work it says connection timed out or whatever
    im using my xbox ip which is 192.168.0.10 as my url
    and port 21 and the username and password im using are: xbox
    its used to work once untill i formatted my computer and re installed it i donno whats happening
    I would really appreciate it if someone can fix it for me.
     
  6. showan

    showan Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well make sure your xbox is set to a static IP address first of all. If it's not static then the IP may change everytime you start up the xbox. Also, if you plug in the crossover cable while the xbox is turned on, you need to reboot the xbox first. If you don't reboot the xbox it will think that there is no cable plugged into the xbox. See if that works.
     
  7. labidos

    labidos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ya ofcourse i did that, my xbox is set to static and i reboot my xbox i do all that
    oh u know what, maybe i need to set my pc to static and configure my tcp/ip connection properties to make it the same network with the xbox
    ooh i didnt think of that i hope it works
     
  8. Bohefus

    Bohefus Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've never changed my xbox IP to a static address. The Avalaunch dashboard tells you what Your IP is when the cable is connected.
     
  9. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got da same problem..is da problem wit da IP Adress thing if so what do I change because everything is connected properly..and stuff
     
  10. labidos

    labidos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. go to your local area connection in your control panel, right click on it and go to properties.
    Hightlight Internet Protocol(TCP/IP), ( the last one) and click on properties again then do the following:
    mark "Use the following IP address:"
    IP address : 192.168.0.2
    Subnet mask : 255.255.255.0
    Default gateway : 192.168.0.1

    This is if your ur using a cross over cable connecting ur xbox directly to ur PC or if ur using a hub. You would have the same network as ur xbox and it would work and let me know

    If ur using a router just leave ur IP to be set automatically.
     
  11. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol, im stupid i wasn't using a crossover cable, i was using a ethernet cable thats regular...i just realized that myself... i wi
    l buy it and respond here if i hav any more problems..
     
  12. fearnot78

    fearnot78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i have no mods done to my xbox how do i use flash to transfer files i heard of a soft mod but i need more explaination any help would be great thanks
     
  13. ballz

    ballz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi could anyone tell me could it be that there is a problem with some of the flashfxp software that is knocking about because i have flashfxp v3.0.2 and cannot get a connection but i also have coreftp lite and using same settings get a connection everytime strange ?????????????????????
     

Share This Page