1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

game iso,s

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by far2gud, Mar 2, 2005.

  1. far2gud

    far2gud Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I recently aquired Doom 3,I would like to play the game from my hdd rather than from disk and am trying to figure out a way to do this,I see alot of forums in relation to mounting a virtual drive so the cd can be emulated.The problem is I Ahave 3 ISO file folders and a system info file contained in each folder,all the files are unrecognised by windows.Is there an easy way to play from the hdd.other forums mention combining these iso,s and mounting.Is this the only viable option?? if so does anyone know any good guides as this is proving to be a pain in the ass.

    Thanks for your time.
     
  2. djscoop

    djscoop Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you use daemon tools iso mounter, you can mount up to 4 virtual drives simultaneously, so give that a try.

    edited 4 typo
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2005
  3. far2gud

    far2gud Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the reply,I will try that.Just another quick one,is it easy to rip an game iso so that mounting is,nt required as it seems a bit messy this vrtual drive stuff.

    Cheers.

     
  4. djscoop

    djscoop Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    its easy to rip an iso game, but there's really no way to load them without either burning the isos to disc or mounting then virtually. don't worry, daemon tools is very easy to use, and free as well. I beleive you can find it in the software section of aD.
     
  5. far2gud

    far2gud Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Will do that,

    Its just I "someone" before who downloaded a game from a torrent site in rar format and the game was ripped to run from hdd no emulation needed.Is it possible backup your own legally purchased iso in this or would this be a specialist job.

    Thanks again.

    T
     

Share This Page