1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gamecube w/ XenoGC

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by adren, Mar 21, 2007.

1. adren

adren Guest

Hey guys - just installed my XenoGC chip into my cube and all LED's are good - LED goes red then turns green upon boot up - my cube will boot originals but will not boot backups - I am not sure if I am burning the ISO's correctly or what - using BENQ DVD+R (did the Viper Case Mod as well) finalising discs - not sure what else to do - oh I also tweeked the pot sitting at about 250 right now - any suggestions would help alot - I'm completely new to Gamecube - thanks in advance.

2. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

I'm willing to bet it's either the media, burn method, or game image.

Would you please be more specific about how you're burning the games and what media you're using? Also, does anything show up on the screen when you try to play backups?

3. adren

adren Guest

Hey - thanks for responding - I'm using BENQ DVD+R dvd's to burn the image - I've tried Nero 6.3 (right click image - select 'write' and 'finalize disk') I've also tried CloneDVD and ImgBurn to burn the image - still won't work - when I put in the disk it spins up for a bit - then spins down and isn't recognized. The images themselves I've downloaded from btjunkie.org and I have about 4 different images I've been trying - hope this helps you a bit more - thanks for your time.

4. adren

adren Guest

On the screen it just shows the gamecube logo - then goes to the configuration screen as if there is no disk in it.

5. adren

adren Guest

Can anybody help with this??

6. XbusterZ

XbusterZ Regular member

if the disk is still spinning when you see the gc logo, AND it doesnt give you some error, it justs mean it cant be read, which means...

back to the pot.

i'm at 370, but yours may need to go to 200 or so.

7. adren

adren Guest