1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA3 Loading problems

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Johnboy2k, Apr 30, 2004.

  1. Johnboy2k

    Johnboy2k Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am having problems getting GTA3 (backup) to load. I used craxation to make the iso and the game will boot but stop loading half way through the progress bar on the first loading screen. It doesn't matter if it's on a DVD or on my HDD, I still have the problem. Anybody know what's up with this?
     
  2. FIG

    FIG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    set the clock right in the MS dash.That was my problem
     
  3. Johnboy2k

    Johnboy2k Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    really? That's it? Seems pretty weird!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2004
  4. Johnboy2k

    Johnboy2k Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so weird, infact, it didn't work! Any other suggestions??
     
  5. FIG

    FIG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What program did you use to back the game up?
     
  6. Johnboy2k

    Johnboy2k Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    FIG, I used craxation. After a backup of the original didn't work I downloaded it off the internet. I dont see that as piracy considering I own an original copy. Both backups gave me a problem.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2004
  7. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    weird as this sounds I had the same problem, I had though put a dvd/cd sticky label on the disc, disc wouldnt boot, I managed to get it off and it botted fine, sound weird huh?
    .......try creating the iso image with qwix instead of craxtion
     
  8. Johnboy2k

    Johnboy2k Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wow, boogie! That worked!! (peeling off the label) : ) but it doesn't explain why it wouldn't work off the hdd! weird
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2004
  9. thor999

    thor999 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sounds stupid, but at the point where the game locks up, make sure you're holding down the "start" button, goes right through... worked for me and a friend's, at least...
     
  10. dolemite

    dolemite Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    johnnyboy.. make sure if set in the "evox.ini" or in ur xbox setting under IN GAME RESET to "no". (all 3 IN GAME RESET to no)
     

Share This Page