1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

having trouble backing up a back up !!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jaimeb, Nov 12, 2004.

  1. jaimeb

    jaimeb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I cant seem to back up a back up,it gives me an error message,and cannot continue,im using shrink
     
  2. jaimeb

    jaimeb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I cant seem to back up a back up,it gives me an error message,and cannot continue,im using shrink
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you try dvd decrypter in mode-iso-read, mode-iso-write? What media was used?
     
  4. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You don't need to go through Shrink when making a backup of a backup. The encryption is already gone so any disc copy program should work if your first copy is OK.

    jerry
     
  5. jaimeb

    jaimeb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i used decrypter and shrink ,the media im using is memorex dvd-r 8x,4.7 gb,i never have had any problems with this media,I use it for everything ps2,movies etc.
     
  6. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Memorex has a habit of switching manufacturers of their media. The manufacturer for Memorex -R at this time is CMC Mag. They produce very poor quality media. So at present time it is on the do not use list. Some may work but its a 50 50 chance of failure.

    Jerry
     
  7. jaimeb

    jaimeb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do you recomend ,everyone always says ritek,what are you using ,i have a v9 ps2 flip top.
     
  8. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I use only Ritek grade A blanks. Mostly -R format but a few +R now and then.

    Jerry
     

Share This Page