1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello, I need to unlock my Samsung SGH-A437

Discussion in 'Samsung discussion' started by eliku, Nov 2, 2007.

  1. eliku

    eliku Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello, I need to unlock my Samsung SGH-A437

    imei 35636101106794502

    AT&T

    USA

    Thanks,

    EK
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Put Non Accepted Sim
    Enter
    *2767*3855# let it reboot(restart)
    now its ready for permanent.
    *7465625*638*00000000*00000000#
    NEXT ENTER
    #7465625*638*00000000#
    Now its Permanent Unlock ....
     
  4. jsison75

    jsison75 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does this unlock code work for every samsung SGH-A437 phone? or is there different codes for different IMEI #'s?

    if it matters, here my IMEI: 356361010121420
     
  5. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do not put your IMEI in any forum, people can clone your IMEI. Yes this is the unlock way for EVERY SAMSUNG A437, no matter about IMEI
     
  6. navi_nkm

    navi_nkm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried unlocking my Samsung A-437 phone, the way you have mentioned here. In the end it says Lock is deactivated now but when i restart my phone it first shows my phone provider and then gives a message "Smartchip not Provisioned MM#2". Does this mean it is not unlocked yet?
    Also when i goto Network selection under phone settings it does not allow me to select the network manually. Please suggest.
     
  7. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have never experienced the problem as you said. Put back the original provider SIM (AT&T)and restart and let me know what showing. I unlock at least 9 samsung a437 and have no problem at all.
     
  8. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I believe that I have to enhance the procedure little bit and just do it again for samsung A437:
    Put non AT&T Sim
    Enter
    *2767*3855# wait for phone restart itself
    Then enter
    *7465625*638*00000000*00000000# (phone will show -------- in lieu of 00000000)
    NEXT ENTER
    #7465625*638*00000000#
    Now its Permanent Unlock ....
     
  9. navi_nkm

    navi_nkm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Porto,

    Procedure you mentioned this time is same as earlier one. I can not see any change. Well if it still shows "Smartchip is not provisoned MM#2", does this mean it is not yet unlocked? It also shows my provider at the start up.
     
  10. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Who is your provider. Have you try to put the original SIM (AT&T I guess) back and what the message said. As I told you I have seen any similar problem like yours . Most of the time, your current provider shown that means the phone already unlocked.
    Try this
    1. First with different carrier SIM(which would be your T-mobile SIM) in phone at WRONG CARD screen ENTER on the keypad
    2. *2767*3855# (wait 10-15 seconds) phone will reboot(restart)
    3. When phone completes reboot ENTER
    *7465625*638*00000000*00000000#
    4. NEXT ENTER
    #7465625*638*00000000#
    5. AND THEN *#7465625# to check the locks....all locks are inactive...these are all the locks...
    network lock - inactive
    subset lock - inactive
    sp lock - inactive
    cp lock - inactive
    sim lock - inactive
    activa lock - inactive
    phone lock - inactive
    auto network - inactive
    auto subset lock - inactive
    auto sp lock - inactive
    auto cp lock - inactive

    Note: In few steps you would not see what you type on the screen.
    Example: In step 3. when you type *7465625*638*00000000*00000000#, on screen it shows *7465625*638*--------*--------#
     
  11. seanwall

    seanwall Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the codes dont work for me the phone is lock to vodaphone and
    when i put in
    7465625*638*00000000*00000000# it says already personalised
    and when i put
    #7465625*638*00000000# it say wrong password
    When i put a different sim in the phone i have to put a Network Lock Code in does any one know what this code is
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2008
  12. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When it said personalized, that means your phone is unlocked. The code reset now is 00000000 (eight zero)
     
  13. salami1

    salami1 Guest

    on newer software version these codes don't work anymore also be carefull with such codes as I get many emails from people who have 'phone freeze' problem due inserting such codes.

    (don't worry if you have this problem can be solved..)

    WBR
     
  14. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Salami1: R you trying to sell unlock services? Hey man, people needs help over here. If they want to pay for unlock they do not come here. Don't tell me about the latest samsung a437 can't be unlocked, I just bought 2 a437 yesterday from AT&T (USA)-for $20 after rebate and free $20 phone cards- and unlock by code with no problems. Do not discourage people, if you want to sell your services- honestly- I think you come to a wrong place, my friend.
    I always believe that all phone should be unlock and unlock the phone is the right of consumers. I advocate for anybody who can find the way (or hacking) to unlock GSM phone without paying a penny to whoever wants to make money from consumers. Unlock solutions are there somewhere, my job is hunting for them. If I found it I give them free like a lot of helps I received from different GSM forums.
     
  15. salami1

    salami1 Guest

    Hello,

    I only offer a safe way to unlock you might think you have the very very latest software version of this particular phone but the world is a bigger place, and phones even differ from country to country (special branded versions etc). And codes might work or work not and in some cases (not just < 10% or so but more close to 20 - 25%) get broken phones after using these codes. I want to warn people about this. People deserve to have all knowledge and then decide what method they want to use..

    You make it look free codes (or software) are all good, well I tell them them the other side. I also always tell people about the possibility with codes (if it hasn't been already said so) but I do not recommend it. And yes I do also have commercial value with it, but as said I just point them in A direction, people choose themselfs if they want to pay of use free solution...

    WBR
    Steve
     
  16. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Salami1: No such thing called "broken phones" as you said because you use the wrong unlock code and cannot unlock it, specially for samsung. As long you don't flash it with another firmware it is not so hard to be fixed. Try me with any of your samsung phone was broken after using wrong unlock code, I'll prove it for you there will be no problem at all. Using box, cable, software are the last choices for regular consumer like me. I bought the phone for $10, how much I am going to pay you (or any guy like you to unlock the phone). I did not receive any incentive from the phone company( pay lower price than the market price and have to sign 2 years contract)why they lock my phone. Do you want to buy a TV and the seller directs you what channel you have to turn on and watch it. As I said the lock phone is the "beep" of phone company and the people who tries to make money for charging unlock (when a free solution is available)is greedy and should be shamed.SHAME SHAME SHAME
     
  17. salami1

    salami1 Guest

    haha

    clearly you haven't had many phones in your hand, some of the free codes resets the eeprom of the phone, and if you do this with newer software version you get 'phone freeze'. Just have a look at multiple forums and see how many have this problem.

    This same problem comes when you enter wrong NCK code more then 3 times. Also I've seen some of those free codes just totally freeze (not giving the message 'phone freeze' on the screen anymore ) up the phone. To repair these you needed to completely flash the phone to get it working again..

    We provide a safe and easy to use service, programmers put A LOT of time in it and we need to invest to buy phones to test so is that so strange we ask money for our service? No shame in that at all.

    I appriciate your idealistic view but unfortunatly nothing in life is free except for the sunlight (thusfar). And you can say well these codes are free.. yes of course but there is a downside with every free thing (a big BUT)...

    I think there is enough said about it.. you made your point and I made my point. Let's just leave it to agree to disagree..

    Best regards,
    Steven
     
  18. spanky28

    spanky28 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Worked like a charm for me on an AT&T GoPhone. Thanks.
     
  19. hichamal

    hichamal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thaks lot porto35. me too it works. thanks lot again. wow
     
  20. blakdawg

    blakdawg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Porto35's codes worked fine for me a refurbished A437 AT&T Go Phone ordered from AT&T's website. Sweet!
     
  21. porto35

    porto35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    U R welcome. It's my pleasure
     

Share This Page