1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help a Noobcake with DVD Authoring/ need suggestions

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by john10304, Apr 10, 2005.

1. john10304

john10304 Member

Hi guys. I am new to the whole authoring thing. So far I know how to take and backup one of my dvds so they can play on a dvd player.

Now, I was wondering. How do I take movies I get like (dot)avi and put them on a dvd so they can play on my dvd player at home?

What do you use, and is it easy?

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

i hears you bud i hears you! you want free! you want quick!

well get divxtodvd and load the .vi in and it will output vob/ifo/bup then burn those suckers in nero useing the button ADD-VIDEO tab place all files in the folder it makes called VIDEO_TS and bob's ya uncle!

hows that for ease...

3. bjj

bjj Member

d/load it from vso its great software and its free couldnt agree more dude

4. andmerr

andmerr Guest

this isnt free but it does have a 30 day trial period.If you want to add menus etc and want to add that bit more to your projects try tmpgenc dvd author after you have encoded with vso divx to dvd.

You can download the trial version at

pegasys.com

software description:

TMPGEnc DVD Author Online Manual

TMPGEnc DVD Author is software that can change (author) your MPEG-1/2 files to DVD-Video format. You can author MPEG-1/2 files based on the DVD standard, from either DVD-Video made by a DVD recorder, or video captured on a PC.
    In just a few easy steps, TMPGEnc DVD Author enables you to change the files you want to put on your DVD.

Moreover, setup of a multitrack DVD, create a DVD menu, switch between main audio and sub audio mode etc. can also be performed easily.