1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help.. happens everytime

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by manpune, Mar 3, 2005.

1. manpune

manpune Member

Hey... um... I am new to the iso and the bin and that stuff.. but i've been using torrents to get pc games... and i read somewhere about daemon tools so i got that and it didn't play my game.. so i downloaded halo.. and mounted that and it worked perfectly... but every other game i've downloaded since installs and everything perfectly but when i click play it says error insert play disc 1.. on every game... so I used alcohol and tried to burn it .. and it burned fine and the game screen pops up but when i click play it says insert play disc 1.. retry or close.. and it doesn't work?.. any suggestions?.. or is it just the games?

2. martin16v

martin16v Member

i could give you one, but i'll let somebody else have the pleasure :)

3. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Things tend to work better when you buy the game ;)

4. manpune

manpune Member

so no one has any info huh?... criticizing is all we can do?... what's the point of having an iso/bin/cue forum.. if all we're supposed to do is buy the game...well i'm glad that everyone else can get helped... but when it comes to my question I get nothing...thanks...

5. Weycraze

Weycraze Regular member

manpune,
    9 times out of 10, somewhere in all those bins,isos you've dowloaded there is a folder that normally wouldn't be there. In it, there is usually an executable file. Replace the original executable in the softwares installed directory with the one you've downloaded and your software should run.

You see everyone, that's within the forum rules, no mention of what's not to be mentioned!!!!!!

6. manpune

manpune Member