1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Me put 2 movies from 2dvds onto 1 dvd

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by kbearmone, Feb 28, 2005.

  1. kbearmone

    kbearmone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a tv series on dvd, 2 episodes to a dvd. How do I for example, burn eps. 3 and eps 17 onto one dvd? I have nero, dvd shrink and dvd clone. Should I be able to use these programs or do I need something else? Please break down your answers, b/c I don't understand a whole lot of computer lingo.
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. kbearmone

    kbearmone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanx, that site helped a lot. I got it right on the first try. One more thing. It worked but, I had no menu to chose which episode I wanted to watch. It just came on and started the show. Is there a way to add a menu, so I can chose the eps. I want.
     
  4. Adder01

    Adder01 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DVD Shrink can't create a menu, you'll need a different program for that.

    Something like DVD Lab (30day trial downloadable) is good at taking VOB files off your harddrive and creating a menu for them.
    ie.
    1) Use DVD Shrink to grab each episode you want (into different directories)
    2) Use DVD Lab to import each episode (VOB files) and create a menu.
    3) Output as a disc and write with another program (ie. Nero)

    Explained here as well:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/119258

    There are several guides around for DVD Lab. Here is one: http://www.doom9.org/index.html?/mpg/dvd-lab.htm

    Adder.
     
  5. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    But.... Your DVD remote should have a title button on it (look for it) you can switch between each movie with that button. I haven't seen a DVD player that doesn't have that button...
     

Share This Page