1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by gggophers, Nov 10, 2004.

1. gggophers

gggophers Member

Ok, I'm COMPLETELY new to all this, and also quite stupid with it too.
    I have a lite-on sohw-8325 and I have no idea what type of media to use, or how to make back ups of my daughter's DVD's.
    Any help will be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!
    Thanks

2. john179

john179 Active member

I use datawrite - x4 media with the Ritek die which are pretty good discs.
    Have a read through a few of the guides at this link

http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/

This will give you a detail look in to how to back up Dvd's.dvdshrink and dvd Dycrpter can be downloaded from the software section free or charge.These are probably to of the best softwares around for backing up dvd's.Once you have had a good look around the
    site we will be glad to answer your questions.

Thanks
    John179

3. Mort81

Mort81 Senior member

gggophers,
    The budget media I have had best performance and results with is branded Ritek Ridata dvd+r (media code Ricohjpn R01) with my SOHW-832S.

4. gggophers

gggophers Member

I have already downloaded DVD decrypter, though am not 100% sure how to use it. Which is easier, that or DVD SHrink?

5. kchev

kchev Regular member

You will probably have better luck with +R media with a Lite On burner.

I don't think you will be disappointed if you try the discs Mort81 recommended either. I tried some of them and they scan just as good as Taiyo Yudens I have.

6. plywood9

plywood9 Guest